Neepawa Natives elect board of directors

NEEPAWA, MB, August 13, 2015 – The Neepawa Natives have announced the election of its new board of directors. For the 2015-2016 season, there will be three new members and 11 returnees.

The new members recently voted on to the board are Ken Waddell, Eoin Devereux and Alan Gillies. Returning members for the upcoming year include Myles Cathcart, Kevin Cook, Trevor Lizotte, Mary Ellen-Clark, Mike Hodgins, Darian Major, Ross McBride, Daniel McInnes, Mike Bulbuck, Kaiten Critchlow, Rob James and Cam Tibbett.  Waddell has been selected to serve as board president, with Tibbett as the vice president, McInnes the club treasurer and Bulbuck serving as the team secretary.

Another change to the club’s off-ice operations for the upcoming year sees Dave Clark stepping into the role of governor. The position involves attending league board of governors meetings and debating potential rule changes. Clark has taken over the role from Dave McIntosh, who has been with the team for over 15 years and has also served as team president since October 2010. The Neepawa Natives organization would like to thank McIntosh, who formally announced earlier this year he would be stepping down, for all his dedication to the franchise and his endless efforts to improve the league. 

About the Neepawa Natives

The Neepawa Natives have been a member franchise of the Manitoba Junior Hockey League since 1989 and play home games at the Yellowhead Centre in Neepawa, Manitoba.  The team has developed a rich and proud history of developing players for all levels of hockey. 

Season tickets for the 2015-2016 Manitoba Junior Hockey League season are currently available. Additional details on purchasing tickets can be found at www.neepawanatives.com

For more information contact, Neepawa Natives general manager Myles Cathcart @ (204) 841-1555 or Neepawa Natives board president Ken Waddell @ (204) 476-6214